Open Days Fortress Island IJmuiden

The Fortress Island IJmuiden offers monthly tours. During these open days you can explore the island with or without a guide.

A guided tour takes about two hours, after which you can explore the island at your own pace. Experts are on hand to tell you of the hard and rugged military life of the past as they take you past the kitchen, baker, sick bay and sleeping quarters.

Choose from the following times:
Departure to Fort Island : 11:00am, 12:45pm, 3:15pm
Return from Fort Island : 13:00pm, 3:10pm, 5:15pm

Practical Information

Day From Till Explanation
Sunday, March 7, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, April 4, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, May 2, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, June 6, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, July 4, 2021 10:45 15:10
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 12:45
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 12:45
Sunday, August 1, 2021 10:45 15:10
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 12:45
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 12:45
Sunday, September 5, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, October 3, 2021 10:45 15:10
Sunday, November 7, 2021 10:45 15:10